#NPPPrimaries: Key NPP contituencies that kicked out Incumbent MPs

The NPP Parliamentary primaries came off today 20th June 2020 in the various constituencies across the nation.

The allegations of vote buying were a major concern as some party big men invested heavily to win a seat. Dome Kwabenya was one of the most monitored constituencies as the incumbent MP, Hon. Adwoa Sarfo faced a stiff competition from Mike Oquaye Jr who came down from India just for the election.

It was also reported that Mike gave some delegates Gh¢3000.00 and a flat screen TV each ahead of the elections. He lost the election despite these giveaways. Bantama’s incumbent MP faced the same knock out after the also gave out Gh¢2000.00 each to the delegates but also suffered a painful defeat. Mike Oquare Jr, who is Ghana’s ambassador to India lost the election with just 8 votes difference.

Bantama MP’s loss has raised eyebrows for us to compile this list below.

1. New Juabeng l

2. Bantama

3. Oda

4. Manhyia North

5. Nhyiaeso

6. La Dadekotppon

7. Navrongo

8. Sissala East

9. Sissala West

10. Ngleshie Amanfrom

11. Ejisu

12. Akwatia- lost

13. Okai Kwei South

14. Tema Central

15. Shama

16. Navrongo

17. Suhum

18. Mpraesu

19. Saboba

20. Tolon

21. Kumawu

22. Asante Akyem South

23. Kwesimintim

24. Atwima

25. Nsuta Kwamang

26. Atiwa

27. Walewale

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: